Language

EN

Contact

Review of Registrar's Decision on Workers Registration

Under what circumstances can I apply for review of the Registrar's decision?

The Registrar may:

  1. reject a person's application for registration or renewal of registration under section 43(1) of the Ordinance; or
  2. specify the registration expiry date of a person under section 44(1) of the Ordinance; or
  3. cancel the registration of a person under section 49(1) of the Ordinance.

Regarding the decision of the Registrar under section 43(1), 44(1) or 49(1) of the Ordinance, a person who, on receipt of the Registrar's written notification (applicable for item 1) or issuing a registration card (applicable for item 2) or written notification by prepaid registered post (applicable for item 3), wishes to apply for a review of any of the above decision may submit a request in accordance with the procedures stated below.

How to apply for a review of decision?

A person who is the subject of a decision of the Registrar under the provisions as stated above, may request the Review Board to review the decision by serving on the Board, within 2 weeks after the decision, a "Notice of Request for Review" (Form RA1) stating the substance of the matter and reasons for the review.

Procedures for review and notification of decision

  • As soon as practicable after receiving the request for review, the Review Board shall consider the request;
  • a request under the Ordinance for review of a decision does not suspend the decision unless the Council decides otherwise;
  • the Review Board, on consideration of a request for review of the Registrar's decision, may recommend the Registrar to confirm, vary or reverse the decision; or to substitute the decision with such other decision as the Review Board thinks fit;
  • on making a recommendation, the Review Board shall notify in writing the person requesting for the review of its recommendation and the reasons for the recommendation;
  • upon receipt of the recommendation of the Review Board in respect of a request for review of a decision, the Registrar shall, having regard to the recommendation, as soon as practicable notify the person in writing as to whether the decision is confirmed / varied / reversed / substituted with another decision and the reasons for doing so.

Can I appeal against the decision of the review?

A person who, on receipt of the recommendation of the Review Board for a request for review of a decision, and after being notified in writing by the Registrar of the confirmation / variation or substitution of the decision, may appeal against the decision by serving on the Council a "Notice of Appeal" stating the substance of the matter and reasons for the appeal. (Please refer to "Appeal against a decision of the Registrar" for details.)


TOP

跳至主要內容

對註冊主任的決定提出覆核申請

甚麼情況下可提出覆核申請?

註冊主任在:

  1. 根據條例第43(1)條,拒絕任何人士尋求註冊或註冊續期的申請;
  2. 根據條例第44(1)條,指明任何人士的註冊屆滿日期;
  3. 根據條例第49(1)條,取消任何人士的註冊。

就註冊主任根據條例第43(1)、44(1)或49(1)條作出的決定,可藉在該項決定作出後,即註冊主任以書面通知(適用於第1項)或發出註冊證(適用於第2項)或以預付郵費的掛號郵件書面通知(適用於第3項)後,如欲對上述決定提出覆核,可按下述方式提出申請。

怎樣提出覆核申請?

註冊主任根據以上條文作出決定所針對的任何人士,可藉在該項決定作出後的2星期內,向覆核委員會送達述明有關事宜要旨及要求覆核理由的要求覆核通知書(表格RA1),以要求覆核委員會覆核該項決定。

覆核程序及結果通知

  • 覆核委員會在接獲申請人提交的要求覆核通知書後,在切實可行範圍內盡快考慮申請人提出的覆核申請。
  • 除非議會另有決定,否則條例所指的覆核決定的要求,並不令該項決定暫緩執行。
  • 覆核委員會在考慮覆核某項註冊主任所作決定的申請後,可向註冊主任建議維持、更改或推翻有關決定;或以覆核委員會認為合適的其他決定取代有關決定。
  • 覆核委員會在作出有關建議後,須以書面將其建議及建議理由通知要求覆核的申請人。
  • 註冊主任在接獲覆核委員會就申請人要求覆核某項決定而作出的建議後,在切實可行範圍內須盡快顧及該建議,並以書面通知申請人是否維持/更改/推翻或以另一決定取代上述覆核委員會所作的建議,並列出有關理由。

申請人可以就覆核的決定進一步提出上訴嗎?

任何人士在接獲覆核委員會作出覆核某項決定的建議,及在註冊主任以書面通知其有關決定獲維持、被更改或被取代後,藉向議會送達述明上訴有關事宜要旨及理由的上訴通知書。(詳情請參閱「對註冊主任決定的上訴」

最後更新:2018-07-23 10:26:44