Skip to main content
CIC

Industry Development

There are seven departments under Industry Development.  The current core initiatives being undertaken include design for safety, digitalisation, industralisation, and embracing innovation and advanced technologies

Industry Development Webinars are organised for industry stakeholders, for the sharing of knowledge and promotion of innovation and technology adoption in construction.

Building Information Modelling (BIM)

The CIC continues to develop itself as a Centre of Excellence for Building Information Modelling (BIM), formulate strategies for market transformation and promote cross-discipline collaboration and wider adoption of BIM.  The CIC provides support to the industry in five areas, via promotion on BIM adoption, standards and guidelines, training, BIM personnel certification and BIM course accreditation, and BIM-related research using CIC's Research and Technology Development Fund.  For more details, click HERE

BOARDS & COMMITTEES

Construction Business Development

The CIC aims to foster an efficient and healthy construction market through best practices and innovative solutions in areas such as tendering, project management, quality supervision and risk allocation.  In recent years, the CIC strives to facilitate local industry stakeholders in exploring the supply chain in the Greater Bay Area, and to strengthen exchanges across the borders.

Boards and Committees

Construction Innovation & Technology Application Centre (CITAC)

The CIC has established CITAC to serve as a knowledge hub by collecting, showcasing and promulgating the latest local and overseas construction technologies with a view to promoting the implementation and application of construction innovation.  For more details, click HERE

Boards and Committees

Construction Productivity

The CIC identifies and promotes the adoption of advanced technologies and construction methods to elevate the industry’s productivity.  Focused areas include promoting the adoption of Design for Manufacture and Assembly (DfMA) and driving the development and implementation of robotics & automation.  The CIC supports research in construction technologies and materials through CIC’s Research and Technology Development Fund (R&D Fund).  In addition, the CIC provides construction expenditure forecast and manpower forecast, and has established dashboards to provide industry’s key performance indicators for reference.  For more details on Research and Data, click HERE

Boards and Committees

Construction Safety

The CIC implements initiatives and measures for fostering a positive safety culture in the construction industry.  These include reviewing and monitoring safety performance, encouraging the adoption of new technologies to improve safety, enhancing the mechanism of safety management, providing guidelines on accident preventive measures and sharing good practices in relation to construction safety to improve safety performance.  For more details, click HERE

Boards and Committees

Environment & Sustainability

The CIC has been working as a proactive communication platform to promote sustainable construction among organisations and industry practitioners of the construction industry.  Sustainable construction is one of the essential aspects that helps to reduce the industry’s impact on the environment, society and economy.  For more details, click HERE

Boards and Committees

Modular Integrated Construction (MiC)

With an aim to facilitating wide adoption of MiC in Hong Kong, the CIC keeps abreast of the latest MiC trends and development worldwide.  The CIC provides information on relevant regulations and guidelines, as well as updates on MiC projects.  The CIC has set up a Resources Centre to share information and experience, engages industry stakeholders, and addresses their concerns for achieving success in their MiC journey.  For more details, click HERE

 

Webinars

Industry Development Webinars are organised for industry stakeholders, for the sharing of knowledge and promotion of innovation and technology adoption in construction. 

 

MORE

Last Updated: 2021-01-05 17:46:34

跳至主要內容
建造業議會 - CIC

行業發展

行業發展包括七個部門。目前的重點工作方向包括推動建築設計安全數碼化工業化採納建造業創新及嶄新科技

行業發展網上研討會為建造業持份者而舉辦,目的是分享知識和推廣建造業創新科技的應用。

建築信息模擬

議會銳意繼續成為推動建築信息模擬卓越發展的核心動力,制定市場轉型策略、推動跨專業合作及廣泛採用建築信息模擬技術。議會在五個範疇為業界提供支援,包括推廣採用建築信息模擬技術、標準及指引、培訓、建築信息模擬資歷認可及培訓課程認證,以及使用議會研究及技術發展基金進行與建築信息模擬相關的研究。更多資訊,請按這裏

專責委員會

建造業營商

議會致力推廣及營造高效和健康的建造業市場,為此積極鼓勵業界在工程招標採購、項目管理、質量監督和風險分配等方面,採取良好的作業建議及創新方案。近年更竭力協助業界開拓大灣區的供應鏈,並加強兩地行業的交流。

專責委員會

建造業創新及科技應用中心

建造業創新及科技應用中心,是一個通過收集、展示和發布本地及海外最新建築技術的知識中心,議會籍成立中心以促進新建築方法的實施和應用。更多資訊,請按這裏

專責委員會

建造生產力

議會致力推廣和促進採用先進科技和建造方法以提高行業生產力。部門主要工作包括推廣裝配式建築的採用、推動建造機械人及自動化系統的發展和應用、及透過議會研究及技術發展基金支持創新建造技術和材料。另外,議會更提供建造工程量預測、人力預測和行業關鍵績效指標儀表板供業界參考。更多研究及數據的資訊,請按這裏

專責委員會

建造安全

議會致力推展各項計劃和措施以建立建造業正面的安全文化,包括審查及監控行業的安全成效、促進採用嶄新技術來提高安全性、加強安全管理機制、提供與施工安全有關的意外預防措施指南及分享良好作業備考以改善安全成效。更多資訊,請按這裏

專責委員會

環保及可持續發展

議會一直致力提供一個溝通平台,向建造業各大機構及業界從業員推廣可持續建築。將建造業對環境、社會及經濟帶來的影響減低,是可持續建築的核心方針之一。更多資訊,請按這裏

專責委員會

「組裝合成」建築法

為了促進業界廣泛採用「組裝合成」建築法,議會密切留意「組裝合成」建築法的最新趨勢和環球發展。議會亦提供相關法規和指引,跟進全球「組裝合成」建築法項目的最新消息,致力提供一個共享資訊和經驗的平台,以協助業界持份者解決問題,助他們步入「組裝合成」建築法的成功之旅。更多資訊,請按這裏

建造業展覽中心

全新「建造業展覽中心」導賞團串連建造業議會4大展覽中心,包括建築信息模 擬空間、建造業創新及科技應用中心、「 組裝合成」建築法資源中心及建造業零 碳天地,邀請業界人士、應屆畢業生及在校學生漫遊建築界。導賞團提供半日或 全日旅程,透過一站式體驗活動了解建造業的創新技術和發展。更多資訊,請按這裏

 

網上研討會

行業發展網上研討會為建造業持份者而舉辦,目的是分享知識和推廣建造業創新科技的應用。

更多

最後更新:2021-12-02 16:53:54