Skip to main content
CIC

Regular Testing at Sites Protect Workforce from COVID-19

20210223 Regular Testing at sites - CICxHKCA poster.jpg

Introduction

The COVID-19 epidemic continues its rampage. The Construction Industry Council (CIC) and the Hong Kong Construction Association (HKCA) strongly urge the construction industry to fully implement compulsory testing measures, which require all site staff to present negative COVID-19 test results conducted within the past 14 days when entering construction sites for work. With the support from the Development Bureau of the HKSAR Government, the CIC and the HKCA urge all construction sites in Hong Kong that the aforementioned measures shall be launched from 16 February and in full implementation starting from 22 February.

Testing services include the followings:

  1. Contractors are advised to participate in the “Construction Industry COVID-19 Testing Service Scheme”, arranging the appointed testing institution to provide site staff specimen collection service by combined nasal and throat swabs at construction sites.

  2. From 6 to 28 February 2021, the Food and Health Bureau will provide one-off free COVID-19 voluntary testing service to all construction workers. Contractors are advised to assist workers to make online reservation through “Community Testing Centre Booking System” in advance. Participants are required to present the Construction Workers Registration Card issued by the CIC for verification on the testing day. 19 Community Testing Centres will also provide self-paid COVID-19 testing service.

  3. Site staff may consider the free specimen collection packs distribution and collection service provided by the Hospital Authority. Site staff could collect deep throat saliva specimen collection packs at its 47 general out-patient clinics, 121 post offices or 20 MTR stations and return specimen to the designated collection points.

  4. Contractors are also advised to recruit local medical testing institutions recognised by the HKSAR Government to conduct COVID-19 nucleic acid test, arranging specimen collection packs distribution and specimen collection service at sites to facilitate testing.

  5. Site staff may obtain their electronic testing record through the “COVID-19 Electronic Vaccination and Testing Record System” to facilitate onsite checking.

The CIC, the HKCA and the HKSAR Government will jointly conduct regular inspections to ensure that all site staff receive negative test result, and will review the measures and make adjustments as appropriate.

The CIC and the HKCA hope the industry fight the virus together and encourage site staff to undergo testing promptly, conduct thorough cleaning and disinfection of construction sites and adopt precautionary measures to maintain workplace hygiene. Meanwhile, the CIC and its Hong Kong Institute of Construction and Hong Kong Construction Industry Trade Testing Centre will request all staff, full-time students, trade test candidates and staff of out-source contractors to present negative test results when entering the buildings starting from 16 February and in full implementation on 22 February. In response to the COVID-19, the CIC has joined hands with the industry to launch the “Construction Industry Caring Campaign - Fight against Novel Coronavirus” to provide monetary assistance and caring support for the registered construction workers who receive a compulsory quarantine or are confirmed as infected with COVID-19, and hope for the active support of different sectors of the community.

Enquiry:

Hotline: 2100 9000

The Construction Industry Council and the Hong Kong Construction Association reserve the right to modify or amend the Terms and Conditions from time to time.

Last Updated: 2021-02-23 10:40:31

跳至主要內容
建造業議會 - CIC

工友定期檢測 齊齊安心上班

20210223 Regular Testing at sites - CICxHKCA poster.jpg

前言

2019冠狀病毒病疫情持續,建造業議會(議會)及香港建造商會(商會)強烈呼籲建造業界全面採取強制檢測措施,要求所有在工地上班的人員必須持有於過去14天內發出的2019冠狀病毒病檢測之有效陰性檢測結果,方能進入工地上班。在香港特別行政區政府發展局的支持下,議會及商會促請全港所有工地於2月16日開始試行上述措施,並於2月22日全面實施。

檢測途徑如下:

  1. 承建商可參與「建造業關愛工地防疫檢測服務計劃」,由委派到工地的醫療團隊,為工地人員採集鼻腔和咽喉合併拭子樣本進行2019冠狀病毒病核酸檢測。

  2. 由2021年4月1日至4月30日,食物及衞生局為所有建造業工地人員(註冊建造業工人;及由承建商/顧問公司/業主聘請的其他常駐工地人員)提供的一次免費自願檢測服務,於3月期間曾接受檢測服務的建造業工地人員亦可再次預約檢測。

    承建商可以協助其建造業工地人員預先透過「社區檢測中心預約系統」進行網上登記預約。預約者在檢測當天須出示由建造業議會發出的建造業工人註冊證或由總承建商發出證明其為有關工地常駐工地人員的信函,以核實身分。另外,21間社區檢測中心亦提供自費檢測服務

    按此下載《接受檢測者身份證明》範本

  3. 工地人員同時可考慮醫院管理局免費提供的樣本包派發和收集服務,在其轄下47間普通科門診診所、全港121間郵政局,或20個港鐵站索取深喉唾液測試樣本收集包,並把樣本交回指定收集點

  4. 承建商亦可自行聘請獲特區政府認可進行 2019 冠狀病毒病核酸檢測的本地醫療檢測機構,安排到工地集體派送及收集樣本包以便利檢測。

工地人員可透過登入「2019 冠狀病毒病電子疫苗接種及檢測紀錄系統」,取得有關檢測紀錄,以助工地查核。

議會、商會及政府將共同進行定期巡查,確保工地有效執行所有工地人員必須持有陰性測試結果上班的措施,亦會檢視措施的成效,以考慮作出適當調整的需要。

議會及商會希望業界同心抗疫,鼓勵工地人員及早進行檢測,同時為工地進行消毒清潔及採取各種有效的預防措施,保持工地環境的衛生。另外,建造業議會、旗下香港建造學院及工藝測試中心將於2月16日起,開始要求所有員工、全日制學生、工藝測試考生、以及外判商的員工必須持有2019冠狀病毒病陰性測試結果,此措施將於2月22日全面實行。為應對疫情,議會與業界發起「建造業抗疫關愛行動」,向強制隔離或確診感染的註冊工友提供經濟援助及送上關愛,希望社會各界能積極支持。

常見問題:

下載

查詢:

熱線:2100 9000

相關連結:

建造業關愛工地防疫檢測服務計劃:http://www.cic.hk/chi/main/CITS/

「社區檢測中心預約系統」:https://www.communitytest.gov.hk/zh-HK/

流動採樣站:https://www.communitytest.gov.hk/zh-HK/whatsnew

深喉唾液測試樣本領取及收集點:https://www.coronavirus.gov.hk/chi/early-testing.html

2019冠狀病毒病核酸檢測的本地醫療檢測機構:https://www.coronavirus.gov.hk/chi/recognised_testing_institutions.html

「2019 冠狀病毒病電子疫苗接種及檢測紀錄系統」:https://www.evt.gov.hk/portal/zh-HK/

建造業抗疫關愛行動:http://www.cic.hk/chi/main/caring_campaign/

建造業議會及香港建造商會保留在任何時間修改以上內容的條款及細則之權利。

最後更新:2021-04-02 13:07:26