Skip to main content
CIC

Construction Industry Council 15 Anniversary

In view of the continuous advancement in construction technologies, pioneering construction projects have created many opportunities and posed challenges. Marking the 15th Anniversary, the CIC will continue as a strong proponent of the construction industry and leading the way forward.

2007

The Construction Industry Council (CIC) was formed on 1 February in accordance with the Construction Industry Ordinance (Cap. 587).

Back to Top

2008

CIC and the Construction Industry Training Authority (CITA) amalgamated successfully on 1 January, and the Construction Industry Training Board (CITB) was formed under CIC upon amalgamation to take over the training and trade testing functions of the former CITA.

Back to Top

2009

The Ground Breaking Ceremony of the Construction Industry Council Training Academy (CICTA) at Tin Shui Wai Training Centre was held on 22 July. It was not only the first ever “neighbourhood” training centre to provide vocational training and employment opportunities to Tin Shui Wai and Yuen Long residents, but also offered well-trained technical professionals for upcoming infrastructure projects.

Back to Top

2010

CIC provided funds to the University of Hong Kong (HKU) to embark on a research project in the area of “Establishing a Hong Kong Based Carbon Labelling Framework for Construction Materials”. A signing ceremony was held at HKU on 26 October, signifying the commitment of both sides on this important milestone of carbon labelling of materials.

Back to Top

2011

Construction Industry Council and Development Bureau co-organised the Inaugural CIC Conference on 11 March with the theme of “The Construction Industry – A Safe and Equitable Approach”. Over 200 participants participated in this conference, including influential members from the Government and business community.

2011

With the objective of raising funds for the Construction Charity Fund (CCF), the Development Bureau and CIC jointly organised the inaugural Construction Charity Concert on 24 November at the Hong Kong City Hall.

Back to Top

2012

The Construction Industry Resource Centre was open on 23 February at CIC’s Kowloon Bay Training Centre, providing one-stop information on the industry for industry practitioners, job seekers, students and the general public through interactive digital media. On 26 June, ZCB, Hong Kong’s first zero carbon building was open at Sheung Yuet Road, Kowloon Bay, serving as a platform for the construction industry to share knowledge and expertise in low carbon building design and technologies, and on the other hand, help to raise community awareness of sustainable living.

2012

The Development Bureau, the Construction Industry Council and the Hong Kong Construction Association initiated to co-organise the inaugural “Construction Safety Week” campaign to arouse stakeholders’ attention and to further enhance construction site safety. The Construction Safety Week, featuring the theme of “Zero Accident “, comprised a series of construction safety related events from 20 to 24 May.

Back to Top

2013

CIC and the Construction Workers Registration Authority (CWRA) amalgamated successfully on 1 January, enhancing the operational efficiency of CIC and the construction workers registration system.

2013

ZCB was officially open to the public on 5 January.

Back to Top

2014

CIC opened its first service centre in Nam Cheong MTR station on 23 January. The CIC Service Centre (Nam Cheong) operates as a one-stop providing platform information in relation to the construction industry, construction related registration services and training programmes provided by the CIC.

2014

CIC hosted a Grand Launch Ceremony to mark the start of BIM Year 2014 on 16 April, promoting a wider application of Building Information Modelling (BIM) in Hong Kong to ensure the sustainable development of the construction industry in Hong Kong. Carrying forward the momentum accumulated in BIM Year 2014 for promoting the wider adoption of BIM, CIC launched the 2014 BIM Excellence Awards to recognise construction practitioners who spearheaded an effort in the harnessing of BIM technology and processes to further design, construction and project excellence.

2014

CIC’s Sheung Wan Office was served as the Subcontractor Registration Scheme Registration Office since 2011. The Office was later renovated to serve as the CIC Service Centre (Sheung Wan) and started its operation on 17 November to provide registration services to both subcontractors and construction workers.

Back to Top

2015

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU) and CIC entered into an agreement on 1 April, with PolyU licensing the technology of the anti-heat stress construction uniform to the CIC. The development of the anti-heat stress construction uniforms aims to improve the comfort of frontline workers during work, and to reduce the chance of heat stroke.

2015

The CIC Innovation Award was officially launched at its Grand Launch Ceremony on 16 April. This Award recognised the greatest achievements of innovation in all areas of construction and celebrates the creative and “can-do” spirit that embodies today’s construction industry. The first of its kind in Hong Kong, the Award encouraged and promoted cutting-edge researches and applications in construction materials, technology, and management.

2015

Representing Hong Kong, the Construction Industry Council’s delegation entered four competitions in the 43rd WorldSkills Competition, in one of which a Medallion for Excellence was awarded to CIC Graduate HUI Yip-keung. The competition was held between 11 and 16 August in São Paulo, Brazil.

Back to Top

2016

CIC launched the CIC Service Centre (Tsing Yi) on 2 January, the second service centre opened in an MTR station which its floor area is four times greater than the first service centre located in Nam Cheong MTR Station. The service capacity has increased to serve up to 500 visitors per day.

2016

CIC held a Kick-off Ceremony for the Construction Industry Sports and Volunteering Programme (CISVP) on 30 October. The objective of the CISVP is to encourage industry practitioners to participate in sports programmes and volunteering services, so as to inspire a healthy lifestyle and caring culture within the community. Participants of CISVP will not only serve Hong Kong with their construction skills, but also inject positive energy into the community-at-large.

Back to Top

2017

The remaining phase of Prohibition under the Construction Workers Registration Ordinance (Cap. 583), i.e. the part of “designated workers for designated skills”, was implemented on 1 April in order to fully launch the construction workers registration system.

2017

The Construction Innovation & Technology Application Centre (CITAC) was established to introduce world-class construcrtion technologies.

Back to Top

2018

Hong Kong Institute of Construction (HKIC) was established to provide quality construction training in Hong Kong and devote to professional training for practitioners of the construction industry.

2018

The CIC Sustainable Construction Award was firstly launched in 2018 which recognises sustainability best practices among organisations and practitioners in particular of the young generation of the construction industry.

2018

The 2-storey MiC Display Centre, the first building adopted MiC in Hong Kong, is located at the Construction Industry Council - Zero Carbon Building. It consists of 10 modular units to showcase six types of show flats, including an exhibition area, a Hotel unit, a Hostel unit, an Elderly Home unit, a 3-bedroom Residential Flat and a 1-bedroom Residential Flat. Each show flat is designed according to the actual living environment of Hong Kong. The design of the MiC Display Centre showcases a high-quality, durable, aesthetically pleasing and user-friendly environment.

Back to Top

2019

The Registered Specialist Trade Contractors (RSTC) Scheme was launched to build a pool of professional and responsible trade contractors with specialised skills through the recognised registration system for development of the construction industry.

2019

In recognition of the outstanding achievements of young construction practitioners, the Construction Industry Council held the first “Construction Industry Outstanding Young Person Award 2019” (CIOYPA) to honour their devotion to excellence, contributions to the betterment of the construction industry and the community at large.

2019

The CIExpo, Hong Kong’s first mega construction innovation expo, was aimed to showcase the most advanced construction technologies and provide a knowledge sharing and business matching platform.

Back to Top

2020

The CIC had been joining hands with the industry to launch the “Construction Industry Caring Campaign - Fight against Novel Coronavirus” (Campaign). To show our care to the frontline workers, the Campaign’s committee members and volunteers will be distributing anti-epidemic products, including masks and hand sanitiser today and tomorrow at Construction Industry Council – Zero Carbon Park.

2020

To celebrate the 45th Anniversary of Construction Training in Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Institute of Construction (HKIC) will hold a “45th Anniversary of Construction Training in Hong Kong” roving exhibition touring Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and the New Territories, which showcased the development of construction training in Hong Kong, stunning exhibits include traditional and innovative training tools and teaching materials, classic uniform and virtual reality (VR) safety training gears, etc.

Back to Top

2021

Completion of development project of campuses of Hong Kong Institute of Construction (HKIC) represented the opening of a new chapter of construction training at Kowloon Bay, Kwai Chung and Sheung Shui Campuses.

2021

The first CIC Construction Digitalisation Award 2021 was to recognise outstanding local projects and local organisations for their achievements in digitalisation and innovation to improve construction productivity, quality, sustainability and safety.

2021

The first CIC Outstanding Contractor Award 2021 was to recognise outstanding contractors for their achievements in driving innovation, fostering professionalism, injecting revitalisation and upholding corporate governance, in their operations and contribution to the industry and the society.

Back to Top

2022

The “iHub” guided tours connect 4 main exhibition centres of CIC, including BIM Space, Construction Innovation and Technology Application Centre (CITAC), MiC Resources Centre and CIC-Zero Carbon Park (CIC-ZCP). Construction practitioners, fresh graduates, current students and general public are all welcomed to explore the construction industry in a fun and educational way.

Back to Top

Last Updated: 2022-05-18 20:37:46

跳至主要內容
建造業議會 - CIC

建造業議會15周年慶

隨著建築工程技術不斷進步,嶄新項目帶來不少機遇同挑戰。踏入十五周年,議會繼續作為建造業界強大後盾,開拓未來。

2007

建造業議會(議會)根據《建造業議會條例》(第587章)於2月1日成立。

回到頁頂

2008

議會與建造業訓練局(建訓局)於1月1日順利完成合併,而建造業訓練委員會亦在合併時成立,接管前建訓局所提供培訓及工藝測試服務。

回到頁頂

2009

建造業議會訓練學院(建訓院)的天水圍訓練中心於7月22日舉行動土典禮。此中心是第一所「走進社區」的中心,一方面為天水圍及元朗的居民提供訓練及就業機會,亦為陸續展開的基建工程提供受過良好訓練的技術人才。

回到頁頂

2010

議會資助香港大學(港大)就「建立以香港為本的建築物料碳標籤制度」展開研究。簽署儀式在10月26日於香港大學舉行,以示雙方對物料碳標籤的承擔踏出重要一步。

回到頁頂

2011

建造業議會聯同發展局攜手合作,於3月11日舉辦建造業議會首屆研討會,題為「建造業議會首屆研討會:建造業-邁向安全與公平之道」。超過200位與會者雲集是次研討會,當中包括政府及商界極具影響力的人士。

2011

發展局與議會於11月24日假香港大會堂聯合舉辦首個建造業慈善演唱,為建造業關懷基金籌款。

回到頁頂

2012

議會位於九龍灣訓練中心的建造業資訊中心於2月23日啟用,透過互動數碼媒體,為業界、求職者、學生及公眾人士提供一站式的行業資訊。議會位於九龍灣常悅道的香港首座零碳建築「零碳天地」於6月26日正式開幕,旨在促進業界提高環保建築的水準,提高巿民對低碳及可持續生活模式的認知。

2012

發展局、建造業議會和香港建造商會牽頭合辦首屆「建造業安全周」,藉以引起持份者的注意,以進一步加強建造工地的安全。「建造業安全周」以「零意外」為主題,並由5月20至24日舉辦連串與建造業安全相關的活動。

回到頁頂

2013

議會與建造業工人註冊管理局(管理局)於1月1日順利完成合併,提升議會及建造業工人註冊制度的運作效率。

2013

「零碳天地」於1月5日正式對外開放。

回到頁頂

2014

議會於1月23日在港鐵南昌站開設首間服務中心。建造業議會服務中心(南昌)為一站式服務平台,為公眾提供有關建造業資訊、議會各項註冊服務及培訓課程的資料。

2014

議會於4月16日舉行了盛大的2014建築信息模擬年啟動禮,推動在香港廣泛採用建築信息模擬,以確保香港建造業的可持續發展。為使2014建築信息模擬年在推廣建築信息模擬的廣泛採用上的動力得以延續,議會推出2014卓越建築信息模擬奬,以表揚建造業從業員於整個設計、建造及項目管理過程中充分運用建築信息模擬科技及運作達至卓越表現。

2014

議會位於上環的辦公室自2011年起為業界提供分包商註冊服務。辦公室後來翻新成為建造業議會服務中心(上環)並於11月17日啟用,提供分包商註冊服務及建造業工人註冊服務。

回到頁頂

2015

香港理工大學於4月1日與議會簽訂協議,將建造業抗熱服技術授權予議會。研發建造業抗熱服的目的是提高前綫工友於工作時的舒適度,減少他們中暑的機會。

2015

建造業議會創新獎於4月16日的啟動禮上正式開展。創新獎表揚在建造業各界別最傑出的創新成就,並頌賀現今建造業具創意和堅毅的精神。創新獎為香港建造業第一個創新獎項鼓勵和促進在建造物料、建造科技和建造管理方面最高端的研究和應用。

2015

議會的香港代表隊參與第43屆世界技能大賽中的四項賽事,其中議會畢業生許業強勇奪一面優異獎章。是次比賽於8月11至16日巴西聖保羅舉行。

回到頁頂

2016

議會的建造業議會服務中心(青衣)於1月2日正式揭幕,並為為議會設於港鐵站內的第二個服務中心,面積是位於港鐵南昌站、議會首間服務中心的四倍,服務量亦提升至每天最多可接洽近500名人士。

2016

議會於10月30日舉行「建造業運動及義工計劃」(計劃)啟動禮。「建造業運動及義工計劃」鼓勵從業員積極參與體育運動和義工服務,一方面改善身心健康,另一方面則可以利用建築技能,服務社會,為香港提供正能量。

回到頁頂

2017

《 建造業工人註冊條例》(第583章)的餘下階段禁止條文,即「專工專責」的部分於4月1日實施以全面推行建造業工人註冊制度。

2017

成立建造業創新及科技應用中心(CITAC)推廣創新科技,引進世界級建造業技術。

回到頁頂

2018

成立香港建造學院為香港提供優質的建造培訓,並致力為建造業培育專業人才。

2018

建造業議會於2018年推出第一屆建造業議會可持續建築大獎,旨在表揚業界於可持續發展方面推行良好作業的機構和從業員,特別是建築界的年輕一代。

2018

『組建城』-「組裝合成」建築法展現中心位於建造業議會‧零碳天地,是香港首個以 「組裝合成」建築法建成的建築物,樓高兩層,由十個組件構建而成,結集了六個區域,包括展覽區、酒店房間、旅舍、長者之家、三房住宅單位及一房住宅單位。每個示範居所的設計,均按照香港實際的居住環境而建築。展現中心展示出一個高質素、耐用、富有美感而實用的居住環境。

回到頁頂

2019

推出「註冊專門行業承造商制度」計劃,旨在透過具認受性的註冊制度,建立專業和具承擔的專門行業承造商團隊,以推動建造業的發展。

2019

建造業議會於2019年舉辦第一屆「建造業傑出青年選舉」,以表揚在事業上有非凡成就和對社會有傑出貢獻的建築人,鼓勵年青建築人「自強不息 創建未來」。議會相信選舉能激發年青從業員追求卓越,自強不息,攜手建設更美好香港。

2019

「2019建造創新博覽會」展示建造業的最新創科技術,為業界提供知識分享及配對平台,成為全港建造業首個大型的創新博覽會。

回到頁頂

2020

建造業議會聯同業界發起 「建造業抗疫關愛行動」,並於建造業零碳天地向承建商及建築公司派發首批抗疫物資,包括口罩及消毒搓手液,以表達對前線工友的關懷。

2020

為慶祝香港建造培訓45周年,香港建造學院在港、九及新界舉辦三場「香港建造培訓45周年」巡迴展覽,展示香港建造培訓的發展歷程,珍貴展品包括傳統及現代培訓工具和教材、經典制服以及模擬實境(VR)安全訓練體驗裝置等。

回到頁頂

2021

香港建造學院院校位於九龍灣、葵涌以及上水三所院校的發展工程順利完成,為香港建造業培訓發展揭開新的一頁。

2021

首屆「2021建造業議會數碼化大獎」旨在表揚利用創新數碼化技術提高建造生產力、質量、可持續性和安全性的傑出本地項目及機構。

2021

首屆「2021建造業議會傑出承建商大獎」旨在表揚承建商在其日常營運中推動創新、孕育專業、注入活力及堅守企業管治方面所取得的成就,並對業界及社會作出貢獻。

回到頁頂

2022

「建造業展覽中心」 導賞團串連建造業議會4大展覽中心,包括建築信息模擬空間、建造業創新及科技應用中心、「組裝合成」建築法資源中心及建造業零碳天地。歡迎業界人士、應屆畢業生、在校學生及公眾人士透過有趣及富教育性的方式漫遊建築界。

回到頁頂

最後更新:2022-05-18 20:37:46