Language

EN

Contact

About SRS

Objective

In order to build up a pool of capable and responsible subcontractors with specialized skills and strong professional ethics, the Construction Industry Council (CIC) has introduced a registration scheme for trade subcontractors taking part in building and engineering works.

Functions and Structure

The Subcontractor Registration Scheme (the Scheme) has been implemented in phases, at first of which comprises a Primary Register with relatively simple and accommodating entry requirements. Subject to response and feedback from the industry, further phases boasting more stringent criteria and grading of individual capacity will be rolled out in future.

Administration Framework

The Scheme will be overseen by a management committee made up of representatives from major Industry stakeholders formed under auspices of the CIC. With the support of the CIC Secretariat, the Management Committee assumes the responsibility for enforcing the registration rules and procedures, screening and approving applications for registration, as well as instigating regulatory actions under justifiable circumstances stipulated under a set of rules and procedures.

Who Should Register?

The Scheme is designed with a broad coverage catering for subcontractors engaged in the first tier to labour-only subcontractors paid on piecework basis. Subcontractors may apply for registration in one or more of 52 trades covering common structural, civil, finishing, E&M works and supporting services.

Industry Support

All major client organizations and contractors trade associations have pledged support for the Scheme. Main contractors will be required to engage registered subcontractors for new projects commissioned after the successful launch of the Scheme or will be granted credits in the selection process for doing so.

Supporting Organizations

Benefits of Registration

The Scheme offers both tangible and intangible benefits. Apart from gaining a direct affiliation with the CIC, registered subcontractors will enjoy enhanced recognition and visibility as an active partner in industry reforms. Their company names will be posted on a website accessible by all major client organizations and become part of an expanding business network. Finally, they will receive regular publications and invitations to participate in seminars or other activities organized by the CIC.

Future Development

After gaining a critical mass of registered subcontractors, the Scheme will evolve into a platform for the launching of new improvement initiatives through collaboration with training institutions, professional bodies and tertiary institutions. Whilst the preference is to rely on self-regulation by the industry, a review will be conducted in due course to assess the need to go down the route of mandatory registration. 

Download Leaflet of the Scheme


TOP

跳至主要內容

分包商註冊制度

目的

為了建立能幹、盡責並具備專門技能和良好專業操守的分包商隊伍,建造業議會(議會)為從事建築及工程的分包商推出分包商註冊制度。

功能和架構

分包商註冊制度(下稱“註冊制度”)會分期推行,初期會先設立基本名冊,註冊條件會較為簡單和寬鬆。其後我們會因應業界的反應和意見,持續改善註冊制度。並可能會採取較嚴謹的註冊條件,或可能按能力把分包商予以分級。

行政架構

議會之下已成立管理委員會以監察整個註冊制度的運作。委員會由業界各主要持分者代表組成。在議會秘書處協助下,其職責包括執行註冊規則及程序、篩選和審批註冊申請,以及在有充分理據的情況下採取規管行動。

誰應該註冊?

註冊制度涵蓋的範圍十分廣泛,包括首層的分包商,以至僅提供工人而按件工收取工程款項的分包商。註冊制度共有52個工種,包括常見的結構工程、土木工程、終飾工程、機電工程及支援服務。分包商可申請在1個或多個工種註冊。

業界的支持

各主要委託機構及承建商商會均已承諾支持註冊制度。總承建商須為註冊制度成功推行後進行的新工程聘用註冊分包商,或者在甄選過程以此取得額外的分數。

支持註冊制度的機構

註冊的好處

加入註冊制度會帶來有形及無形的好處。除了可以與議會建立直接聯繫外,註冊分包商亦會成為積極推動業界改革的伙伴,享有更高的認受性和知名度。註冊分包商的公司名稱將會載於註冊制度的網站,供所有主要委託機構瀏覽,成為一個不斷擴展的業務網絡的一部分。最後,註冊分包商會收到議會的定期刊物,亦會獲邀參加議會舉辦的研討會和其他活動。

日後的發展

當註冊制度吸納一定數量的分包商後,我們將透過與訓練機構、專業團體及大專院校合作,把註冊制度發展成一個推動改善措施的平台。雖然業界都贊同自我規管,我們亦會在適當時進行檢討,評估強制性註冊的需要。

下載註冊制度單張

最後更新:2018-07-23 10:26:46