Skip to main content
CIC

Construction Industry COVID-19 Testing Service Scheme (CITS)

Background:

As a further step to fight against the pandemic, the Construction Industry Council (CIC) and the Hong Kong Construction Association (HKCA) jointly launched the first phase of “Construction Industry COVID-19 Testing Service Scheme” on 22 December 2020 with the support from the Development Bureau of the HKSAR Government. In the first phase, the CIC and the HKCA shared part of the service expenses, whereas a testing fee of HK$150 per person is required from developers / main contractors, so as to provide the nucleic acid COVID-19 testing services to frontline workers and site staff who voluntarily joined the Scheme, with a view to saving time and resources to collect and return the specimen, facilitating mass testing to ensure workers’ safety and health, as well as protecting their families. “Construction Industry COVID-19 Testing Service Scheme 2.0” was launched upon the completion of the first phase. The CIC and the HKCA share part of the testing expenditures whilst the Government further provides subsidies to the successful applications from private works projects, which means developers for both public and private works projects / main contractors are not required to pay any testing fee for participating workers and site staff. The abovementioned Scheme will end on 17 April 2021, and it is estimated that about 176 construction sites with about 47,000 site staff will be tested.

“Construction Industry COVID-19 Testing Service Scheme 2.0”

Services

Service Period

On-site testing services for larger construction sites (e.g. sites with 100 site staff or above) From 15 March to 17 April 2021
Distribution and collection services of deep throat saliva specimen collection packs for smaller construction sites (e.g. sites with 1-99 site staff) March and April 2021
Distribution and collection services of deep throat saliva specimen collection packs for 1,350 construction sites in Hong Kong From 1 May to 15 June 2021


All three services will be subsidised by the CIC, the HKCA and the Development Bureau, which are free of charge. The decisions of the CIC and the HKCA shall be final.

1. On-site Testing Services [Applicable to larger sites with a large number of employees (i.e. 100 employees or above)]

A one-off on-site testing service will be provided to the workers and site staff who voluntarily join the Scheme. The CIC and the HKCA will share part of the testing expenditures; in addition to the subsidies provided to public works projects, the Government will further subsidise the successful applications from private works projects, which means developers for private works projects / main contractors are not required to pay any testing fee for the participating workers and site staff.

Procedures of the Scheme:

  • The testing institution will contact main contractors / responsible persons of construction sites one week prior to the scheduled testing date to confirm the number of participants and arrangements such as conducting site inspection.
  • On the testing day, the testing institution will set up a mobile specimen collection station and arrange staff to manage the registration for the participating construction workers and site staff as well as verify personal information.
  • Once the registration is completed, healthcare workers from the testing institution will collect specimen  by combined nasal and throat swabs for the participants, following the instructions on COVID-19 specimen collection according to the Centre of Health Protection. Specimens will then be sent to laboratories for testing.
  • After the completion of testing, participants whose test results are negative will be informed by SMS through their mobile phones. If any specimen tested shows a positive COVID-19 result, the specimen will be referred to the Centre for Health Protection of the Department of Health (DH) for a confirmatory test. Confirmed infection cases will be followed up and announced by the Centre for Health Protection of the DH. A full report of testing results for that construction site will be provided to respective main contractor within three working days after testing.

Service Period:

From 15 March to 17 April 2021

How to Apply:

For any construction site interested in participating in this Scheme, its main contractor should complete the following application form and submit via email (email address: CITS@cic.hk) for arrangement of related services. The deadline for application is 31 March 2021.

APPLICATION FORM (Chinese version only)

Specimen Taking Method:

Healthcare professionals will take specimen by combined nasal and throat swab (“CNTS”) method on site. Please refer to the following information for procedures of deep throat saliva collection provided by the Centre for Health Protection of the DH and Information Service Department of the HKSAR Government:

PROCEDURE FOR COLLECTING COMBINED NASAL AND THROAT SWABS

VIDEO ON SPECIMEN TAKING PROCEDURE BY EXPERTS

2. Distribution and collection services of deep throat saliva specimen collection packs [Applicable to smaller sites (i.e. 1-99 employees)]

Since on-site testing services require sufficient space to set up mobile specimen collection stations which may not be applicable to smaller construction sites, the CIC, the HKCA and the Development Bureau will provide approx. 40,000 free deep throat saliva specimen collection packs (per month) to these small construction sites in March and April, as well as coordinate the distribution and collection services, offering free testing to the workers and site staff.

Procedures of the Scheme:

  • The CIC will coordinate the distribution of specimen collection packs which will then be further distributed to main contractors of the small construction sites through four associations (Hong Kong Construction Association, Hong Kong General Building Contractors Association, The Hong Kong Registered Contractors Association, and The Hong Kong Federation of Electrical & Mechanical Contractors).
  • The associations will distribute the specimen collection packs to the small construction sites in proportion to the number of site staff through the main contractors.
  • Each small construction site should be responsible to gather all deep throat saliva specimens which are collected by its workers and site staff themselves. All specimens should be placed and properly sealed in the specimen collection boxes, and then return to the below CIC’s designated collection locations by the sites according to the designated time (11am to 1pm), Monday to Saturday (except public holidays):
    *On or before 30 April - HKIC campuses in Kowloon Bay, Kwai Chung and Sheung Shui, or the Hong Kong Construction Industry Trade Testing Centre in Aberdeen
    *From 1 May to 10 May - HKIC campuses in Kowloon Bay and Sheung Shui
  • All specimens will be sent to the testing institution for further testing by the CIC.
  • After the completion of testing, participants whose test results are negative will be informed by SMS through their mobile phones. If any specimen tested shows a positive COVID-19 result, the specimen will be referred to the Public Health Laboratory Services Branch of the Department of Health (DH) for a confirmatory test. Confirmed cases will be followed up and announced by the Centre for Health Protection of the DH. A full report of testing results for that construction site will be provided to its respective main contractor within three working days after testing.

CITS-SSC Workflow_v3.jpg

Service Period:

March and April 2021

Extended collection period of specimens collection packs: From 1 May to 10 May

How to Apply:

For any construction site that is interested in participating in this Scheme, please contact its respective associations.

Associations
Contact Number
Hong Kong Construction Association 2572 4414
Hong Kong General Building Contractors Association 2507 5088
The Hong Kong Registered Contractors Association 2219 9325
The Hong Kong Federation of Electrical & Mechanical Contractors 2519 3998

Specimen Taking Method:

Procedures of deep throat saliva collection can be referred to the following materials provided by the Centre for Health Protection of the DH:

PROCEDURES FOR DEEP THROAT SALIVA COLLECTION

VIDEO ON PROCEDURES FOR DEEP THROAT SALIVA COLLECTION

3. Distribution and collection services of deep throat saliva specimen collection packs for 1,350 construction sites in Hong Kong

Subsidised and supported by the Development Bureau, the CIC and HKCA will extend and offer a final round of a free COVID-19 deep throat saliva specimen testing service between 1 May to 15 June 2021 where one-off distribution and collection service for deep throat saliva specimen collection packs will be arranged for 1,350 construction sites’ workers and other resident site personnel.

Procedures of the Scheme:

  • Developers / main contractors / contractors can suggest a collection date on the applications form. The testing institution will call the site contact person after receiving the form, and will confirm and try to arrange the date for collection of specimen collection packs as suggested by the site. Specimen collection packs will be distributed to the site no less than two working days before the collection date. Please note that due to logistics challenges and other factors, the testing institution might not be able to collect the specimens according to the date suggested by the applicants.
  • To ensure the accuracy of the test, participants should return the specimen on the same day of collection. Each construction site should be responsible to gather all deep throat saliva specimens which are collected by its workers and site staff themselves, and reminds the participants to ensure that the information on the form is properly and clearly filled in. Otherwise the testing institution will not test the specimen, and the participant will not receive any testing result.
  • Specimen collection pack must be collected by the testing institution and cannot be submitted to designated clinics of Centre for Health Protection. Testing institution will not collect specimen collection packs outside this scheme.
  • After the completion of testing, participants whose test results are negative will be informed by SMS through their mobile phones. If any specimen tested shows a positive COVID-19 result, the specimen will be referred to the Centre for Health Protection of the Department of Health (DH) for a confirmatory test. Confirmed cases will be followed up and announced by the Centre for Health Protection of the DH. A full report of testing results for that construction site will be provided to its respective main contractor after testing.

Service Period:

From 1 May to 15 June 2021

How to Apply:

Construction site interested in participating in this Scheme, its developer / main contractor / contractor should complete the following application form and submit via email (email address: CITSapp@cic.hk) for arrangement of services. The deadline for application is 15 May 2021.

APPLICATION FORM (Chinese version only)

FAQs(Chinese version only)

DOWNLOAD

Specimen Taking Method:

Procedures of deep throat saliva collection can be referred to the following materials provided by the Centre for Health Protection of the DH:

PROCEDURES FOR DEEP THROAT SALIVA COLLECTION

VIDEO ON PROCEDURES FOR DEEP THROAT SALIVA COLLECTION

Enquiry:

Hotline: 3199 7373 

Email: CITS@cic.hk 

The Construction Industry Council and the Hong Kong Construction Association reserve the right to modify or amend the Terms and Conditions from time to time.

Last Updated: 2021-04-13 10:03:35

跳至主要內容
建造業議會 - CIC

建造業關愛工地防疫檢測服務計劃

背景:

為進一步加強防疫措施,建造業議會(議會)聯同香港建造商會(商會),在香港特別行政區政府發展局(發展局)的支持下,於2020年12月22日展開第一階段「建造業關愛工地防疫檢測服務計劃」。第一階段中,議會及商會共同承擔部分服務費用,而發展商/總承建商只需為自願參與計劃的前線工友及工地人員付出每位150元的檢測費用,便可為他們提供2019冠狀病毒病核酸到訪檢測服務,省卻業界自行領取及交還樣本的時間及資源,便利工友及工地人員接受檢測,保障他們及家人的安全及健康。第一階段完結後緊接推出的「建造業關愛工地防疫檢測服務計劃2.0」,議會及商會繼續共同承擔部份檢測費用,而政府亦進一步資助成功申請的私營工程,即工務工程及私營工程發展商/總承建商均無須為參與計劃的工友及工地人員付出任何檢測費用。計劃將於4月17日完結,預計將為約176個工地、47,000名工地人員進行檢測。

「建造業關愛工地防疫檢測服務計劃」

服務內容

服務日期

上門檢測服務(適用於面積較大、僱用人數較多的工地 - 一般為100人或以上) 由2021年3月15日至4月17日
深喉唾液採樣包派發及收集服務(適用於較小型工地 - 一般為1-99人) 2021年3月及4月
深喉唾液採樣包派發及收集服務(適用全港約1,350個工地) 由2021年5月1日至6月15日


三項服務均由議會、商會及發展局資助,費用全免。最終決定權以議會及商會為準。

(一) 上門檢測服務(適用於面積較大、僱用人數較多的工地 - 一般為100人或以上)

為自願參與計劃的工友及工地人員提供一次上門檢測服務。議會及商會將繼續共同承擔部份檢測費用,而政府除資助政府工務工程外,將進一步資助成功申請的私營工程,亦即私營工程發展商/總承建商無須為參與計劃的工友及工地人員付出任何檢測費用。所有參與計劃的工友及工地人員均免費檢測。

計劃流程:

  • 檢測服務承辦商將於進行檢測前一星期,與有意參與計劃的總承建商/工地負責人聯絡,確定預計參與人數,進行視察工地等安排。
  • 於檢測當天,檢測服務承辦商將在工地設立流動採樣亭,安排人員為參與檢測的工地人員進行登記,並核實個人資料。
  • 完成登記後,檢測服務承辦商會安排醫護人員為工友採集鼻腔和咽喉合併拭子樣本,整個採樣過程會嚴格遵守衞生防護中心有關採集樣本檢測2019冠狀病毒病的指引進行,並將樣本送交至化驗所檢測。
  • 參與檢測後,呈陰性結果人士會收到電話短訊通知。若有樣本呈現初步陽性,檢測服務承辦商會按既定程序交由衞生署公共衞生化驗服務處覆檢以確認結果,確診個案由衞生防護中心跟進並公布。參與計劃的總承建商亦會於檢測完成後3天內收到該工地的整體檢驗結果。

服務日期:

由2021年3月15日至4月17日

申請方法:

有意參與此計劃的工地須由總承建商填妥以下申請表格並以電郵遞交(電郵地址:CITS@cic.hk),以便安排有關服務。截止申請日期為2021年3月31日。

下載申請表

檢測採樣方式:

檢測安排將由專業醫護人士以「鼻腔和咽喉合併拭子」方式採樣,採樣程序可參考以下由衛生防護中心及政府新聞處提供的資訊:

採集鼻腔和咽喉合併拭子樣本的程序

專家講解檢測程序短片

(二) 深喉唾液採樣包派發及收集服務(適用於較小型工地 - 一般為1-99人)

由於上門檢測服務須足夠空間設置流動採樣亭,未必能適用於較小型工地,因此議會、商會及發展局將於2021年3月及4月,每月向這些較小型工地提供共約40,000個免費深喉唾液採樣包,並統籌相關派發及收集服務,為工友及工地人員提供免費檢測。

計劃流程:

  • 議會將統籌安排採樣包,經四個業界商會(即香港建造商會、香港建築業承建商聯會、香港註冊承建商商會及香港機電工程商聯會)分發予較小型工地的總承建商。
  • 各商會將根據總承建商轄下較小型工地的人數,按比例分發採樣包予總承建商,再分發給轄下較小型工地。
  • 各較小型工地需收集其工友及工地人員自行採集深喉唾液樣本後的採樣包,放置於樣本收集箱內妥善封好,並於星期一至六(公眾假期除外)在指定時間(上午11時至下午1時),交回以下議會的指定收集點:
    * 於4月30日或之前-九龍灣、葵涌及上水的香港建造學院院校,及位於香港仔的香港建造業工藝測試中心
    * 於5月1日至10日-九龍灣及上水的香港建造學院院校
  • 所有樣本將由議會統籌送交檢測服務承辦商進行檢測。
  • 參與檢測後,呈陰性結果人士會收到電話短訊通知。若有樣本呈現初步陽性,檢測服務承辦商會按既定程序交由衞生署公共衞生化驗服務處覆檢以確認結果,確診個案由衞生防護中心跟進並公布。參與計劃的總承建商亦會於檢測完成後3天內收到該工地的整體檢驗結果。

CITS-SSC Workflow_v3.jpg

服務日期:

2021年3月及4月

延長收集樣本日期:由5月1日至5月10日

申請方法:

有意參與此計劃的工地可聯絡所屬商會,以便安排有關服務。

業界商會
聯絡電話
香港建造商會 2572 4414
香港建築業承建商聯會 2507 5088
香港註冊承建商商會 2219 9325
香港機電工程商聯會 2519 3998

檢測採樣方式:

收集深喉唾液樣本採樣程序可參考以下由衛生防護中心提供的資訊:

收集深喉唾液樣本程序

收集深喉唾液樣本程序短片

(三) 深喉唾液採樣包派發及收集服務(適用全港約1,350個工地)

為協助業界及在發展局資助及支持下,議會及商會將延續並提供最後一輪計劃,於5月1日6月15日期間,為全港合共約1,350個工地的工友及其他常駐工地人員提供一次免費深喉唾液採樣包派發及收集服務。

計劃流程:

  • 發展商 / 總承建商 / 承建商可在申請表上建議樣本收集日期。在收到申請表後,檢測服務機構會致電工地聯絡人,盡量按該工地的建議,確認及落實樣本收集日期,並於樣本收集日期前不少於兩個工作天派發採樣包。請注意,因運輸或其他因素,檢測服務機構未必能按申請者所建議日期收集樣本。
  • 為確保檢測的準確性,參加檢測人士須於採樣後一天內交回樣本。進行檢測的工地需收集其工友及工地人員自行採集深喉唾液樣本後的採樣包,並提醒參加檢測人士必須清楚及正確填寫在採樣包內的化驗檢測表格上的所有資料,否則檢測服務機構將不會將樣本檢測,參加者亦不會收到檢測結果。
  • 是次計劃的採樣包只會由檢測服務機構收集,不可交到衛生防護中心接受樣本的診所。檢測服務機構亦不會收集非本計劃的樣本。
  • 參與檢測後,呈陰性結果人士會收到電話短訊通知。若有樣本呈現初步陽性,檢測服務承辦商會按既定程序交由衞生署公共衞生化驗服務處覆檢以確認結果,確診個案由衞生防護中心跟進並公布。工地聯絡人於檢測完成後會以電郵方式收到有關工地的整體檢驗結果。

服務日期:

2021年5月1日至6月15日

申請方法:

有意參與此計劃的工地須由發展商/總承建商/承建商填妥以下申請表格並以電郵遞交(電郵地址:CITSapp@cic.hk),以便安排有關服務。截止申請日期為2021年5月15日。

下載申請表

常見問題:

下載

檢測採樣方式:

收集深喉唾液樣本採樣程序可參考以下由衛生防護中心提供的資訊:

收集深喉唾液樣本程序

收集深喉唾液樣本程序短片

查詢:

熱線: 3199 7373

電郵:CITS@cic.hk 

建造業議會及香港建造商會保留在任何時間修改計劃的條款及細則之權利。

最後更新:2021-04-13 10:03:35